Overview
Delve offers a 14 day free trial for new users to explore the platform before committing to a paid subscription. During the trial, you get full access to Delve’s features with the exception of the number of queries for AI Chat, Transcript AI, and Automatically Coding with AI which is capped until a paid subscription starts.
Steps to Start a Free Trial
Go to Delve Get Started.
Sign up with your email and create a password.
Enter payment information (you will not be charged until the last day of your trial).
Explore Delve’s tools, including coding, AI features, and snippet exports.
Note: You will automatically be billed according to the subscription plan you selected at sign up unless you cancel or requested a different plan before you last trial day. We recommend requesting education or nonprofit pricing as soon as you start your free trial to prevent incorrect charges (see Education Pricing and Non Profit Pricing for more information).
FAQs
Q. Will I be charged during the trial?
A. No, you won’t be charged during the 14-day trial. Charges are only applied at the end of the trial. To avoid accidental charges, you can cancel your free-trial at any time, you will retain access until the end of your free-trial date.
Q. Do I need to provide my credit card information?
A: Yes, Delve requires a valid credit card to set up your account. You can cancel your at any time during your trial if you do not wish to be billed.
Q. Can I cancel the trial?
A: Yes, you can cancel your trial at any time within the 14 days without being charged. See the article Cancel Your Subscription for the steps on how to cancel. You will still have access to Delve for the duration of the free trial period, no matter when you cancel.
Q. What happens after the trial ends?
A: If you don’t cancel, your credit card will automatically be charged for the plan you selected when you signed up.
Q. Will I have access to Delve after I cancel and my trial ends?
A. No, if your trial period is over and you canceled your account, you will no longer have access to Delve. You will need to start a subscription to continue using Delve. Delve provides a number of export features if you need access to your data, it is recommended you export the data before your trial period ends if you do not intend to continue with a subscription.
Q. Are Delve features limited during the free trial?
A: All of Delve’s features are available for use during the free trial, allowing you to make an informed decision if Delve is the right tool for you, with the exception of the number of queries for AI Chat, Transcript AI, and Automatically Coding with AI which is capped to prevent abuse.
Q: Can I add teammates and share projects when on a free trial?
A: Yes, during a free trial you are able to share projects and add teammates without being charged. Please note that once the free trial is done, you will be charged at the appropriate subscription and price for any teammates you added during the free trial.